Mithras Capital Partners LLP
Terms and Conditions
Mithras Investment Trust PLC

The Directors currently in office are listed below.


William Maltby (Chairman of the Board, the Management Engagement and Nomination Committees)
William was vice chairman of Investment Banking at Deutsche Bank where he worked for more than 25 years as a corporate financier and thereafter as a senior adviser. He is also the Chairman of Ekins Guinness LLP. William qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Peat Marwick Mitchell and has a law degree from Cambridge University.
Appointed 2005.


Miriam Greenwood OBE DL
Miriam is a qualified Barrister who has spent more than 30 years working for a number of leading banks and financial institutions. With four partners she established SPARK Advisory Partners 6 years ago, as an independent corporate advisory business. She is a non-executive director of Eclipse Shipping Limited, SMS plc and was, until December 2017, chair of OFGEM’s Expert Panel on the Gas Network Innovation Competition. She is a deputy lieutenant of the City of Edinburgh and in 2000 was awarded an OBE for services to corporate finance.
Appointed 2012.

John Mackie CBE (Senior Independent Director)
Following an early career in retail management he qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Arthur Andersen & Co in Glasgow. He then spent five years with 3i Group before joining Morgan Grenfell Private Equity in 1990 as a founder director. He was chief executive of the British Venture Capital Association from 2000-2006 and a partner in Parallel Private Equity LLP until 2011. He was also chairman of Henderson Private Equity Investment Trust plc, a non-executive director of Baronsmead VCT plc and is chairman of two advisory boards at early stage technology investment funds.
Appointed 2012.

David Shearer (Chairman of the Audit Committee)
David is an experienced non-executive director, corporate financier and turnaround specialist and was previously senior partner for Scotland & Northern Ireland and a UK Executive Board member of Deloitte LLP. He is chairman of Liberty Living Group and Liberty Living Finance plc; Aberdeen New Dawn Investment Trust plc and the Scottish Edge Fund and a non-executive director of Speedy Hire Plc. He was previously the co chairman of Martin Currie (Holdings) Limited, chairman of Crest Nicholson plc and Mouchel Group plc and a non-executive director of City Inn Limited in each case standing down after completing the successful financial restructuring of these businesses. He was also a senior independent director of Renold plc, STV Graphic plc, Superglass Holdings plc; a nonexecutive director of Scottish Financial Enterprise and a governor of The Glasgow School of Art. He is a Chartered Accountant.
Appointed 2007.